A Letter to the Girl Who Liked My Sweater

(JC Penny: bringing the world together, one sweater at a time.)

letter

First of all, thank you.

Sometimes we want to say something but we don’t because of fear.

I see girls all the time and I want to say, “Hey, I love your hair!” Or “where did you get your shoes? They’re super cute!”

But I don’t.

Because someone might be a little freaked out if I just walked up to them and said, “Hey, you’re gorgeous.”

They would probably think I’m a creepy stalker.

But why?
Why are we so afraid to say the things that matter? the things that are on our hearts?

We live in society that so often tears people down.

But why don’t we try harder build them up?

I have no idea who you are and I’ll probably never see you again, but thank you.

Thank you for being brave enough to not care about how I would respond.

Thank you for being fearlessly honest. This world needs more people like you.

sincerely-rissa-1

Leave a Reply

